Didsburydad's Blog

From the not so mean streets of M20, blog about being a dad, Didsbury and dealing with parental confusion

Why and How You should / can vote for Didsbury Dad


Image

There may be Scallops at the awards ceremony (if you are vegetarian these are fake)

I’ll just put down this Ukranian/Syrian/Ecuadorean/Southern England refugee orphan child (delete as appropriate) I have been nurturing despite the chronic pain, full-time job caring for family members and short attention span that I have  to ask you for a small favour… Sorry about the delay – just chanting for world peace and an end to Mike the Knight on CBeebies. 

Image

I told Didsbury Son to be as brave as a lion and that we may eat fresh food again if we win the awards.

 

I have been nominated for a MAD Award (Mums and Dads Blogger Award) and there is the chance of a free dinner in it if I get enough votes. If only my eyesight/knees/Didsbury Wife’s patience (delete as appropriate) will last that long.

Please take two minutes to follow the link http://www.the-mads.com/vote/ or click on the “The MADS Awards 2014” banner on the right hand side of the page. You just fill in the details and write @DidsburyDadBlog or Didsbury Dad in as many categories as possible.

In case you are unsure or cannot be bothered here are a few reasons why.

1. Please

2. Pretty Please

Image

Vote now and make them happy

3. If I win I will offer one lucky voter an all-expenses trip to Didsbury Dad  HQ to see a blog written and posted live. (This is less interesting than it seems to can be swapped for chocolate). Blogs are usually written on my phone in the early hours whilst trying to quell a boddler with the other hand. So bring a sleeping bag and milk.)

 

Need more

– If I win this will be a win, not just for me, but for parents everywhere who really are not quite sure what they are doing, why, or whether anybody cares. This is a vote for knowing you are not in charge and not always that good at it. You know it makes sense.

Didsbury Dad

@didsburydadblog

Image

Let’s all dream of a brighter future

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Why and How You should / can vote for Didsbury Dad

  1. I think this is a brilliant idea

  2. Sandy on said:

    Good luck done my voting x

Leave a Reply

