Didsburydad's Blog

From the not so mean streets of M20, blog about being a dad, Didsbury and dealing with parental confusion

Bisou Bisou – A non review


A French patisserie, in the heart of Didsbury. A setting finely crafted from 30 years of Ashley Brown Hairdressing and before that, Covent Garden Greengrocers (it seemed so gauche at the time to have a Covent Garden in Didsbury – the first time I went to London as a Didsbury Son I told everyone my mum knew everyone in Covent Garden).

Yesterday I saw its open door, today I peaked in to see colours so delicate they could have all been painted and tomorrow I shall succumb. If they are selling bacon sarnies and coffee by October it hasn’t worked – but it just might be the antidote to the sad passing of Cafe Rouge.

 

I must remember my mantra “Waistline, not Wasteland”. I must  not use the children as an excuse for extra cakes and I must check it out…

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

